Skip To Main Content

Indian Education

Wampanoag students  in graduation gowns
Wampanoag dancers in regalia
Peter's Family at Pow Wow
Joint School committee meeting with Tribal Council
Young Pow Wow dancer
Young female Pow Wow dancer in regalia
Young female Pow Wow dancer in regalia
Young female Pow Wow dancer in regalia

MPS Indian Education Program

For school year 2023 - 2024, the Mashpee Public Schools' Indian Education Program Coordinator is Edwina "Winnie" Johnson-Graham. If you need/want support for your student--academic or social/emotional--please connect with Edwina "Winnie" Johnson-Graham .  Tutoring is available form the staff below.

2023 - 2024 School-Day Indian Education Tutors:

Kenneth C. Coombs School--Amy Wyman

Quashnet School-- Theresa Arsenault

Mashpee Middle-High School--Una Williams  

PARENT COMMITTEE

The Indian Education Parent Committee meets on the dates listed below.  All meetings take place from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month via Zoom. You can find additional information about the meeting on the  school calendar. All are welcome. 

Wampanoag Land Trust Poster

 

Meeting dates for SY 23-24:

  • September 12, 2023
  • October 10, 2023
  • November 14, 2023 
  • December 5, 2023
  • January 2, 2024
  • February 6, 2024
  • March 5, 2024
  • April 2, 2024
  • May 7, 2024
  • June 4, 2024

Indian Ed. Consent and Eligibility Forms

Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe Flyers

Talking circle Flyer
Indian Ed Apprenticeship & internship Flyer
MWT Internships flyer
MWT Apprentice Flyer
Flyer about NEA studnet ambassadors
Monday Night Crafts flyer

MWT Education Department

ROXANNE D. MILLS BROWN - DIRECTOR

Email: Roxanne.Brown@mwtribe-nsn.gov
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext. 149

GERTRUDE “KITTY” HENDRICKS-MILLER - INDIAN EDUCATION COORDINATOR

Email: Gertrude.Hendricks@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext. 143

JOHN HANLON - STEP GRANT

Email: John.Hanlon@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: 508-237-0041

DARIUS COOMBS - CULTURAL OUTREACH COORDINATOR

Email: Darius.Coombs@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext. 162

TALIA LANDRY - AMERICAN RESCUE PLAN-AMERICAN INDIAN RESILIENCE IN EDUCATION GRANT COORDINATOR

Email: Talia.Landry@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext. 166

SASSAMIN WEEDEN- ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT TO THE ARP-AIRE GRANT COORDINATOR

Email: Sassmin.Weeden@mwtribe-nsn.gov Phone: 508.477.0208 ext. 163